stickerstotal.blogg.se

Windows 10 add unallocated space to partition
Windows 10 add unallocated space to partition




Prior to recovering via True Image, I did initialize the entire 240gb drive and had one large unallocated drive thinking that would solve the issue. Add Unallocated Space to C Drive In Windows 10/8/7, low disk. Here, we will show you how to move unallocated space to C drive. Or if you need to create a new partition, the unallocated space is also useful. I don't want multiple partitions either, as I want it all to be on one. If your disk partition is running out of space, especially C drive, you can add unallocated space to C drive to increase the partition size. There must be some setting issue that I am missing as it wouldn't make sense for this software to exist if it has this limitation. Hopefully I can add the 12gb recovery partition, as well. I want the 111.78gb of unallocated space to be added to my Windows 98.64gb partition. Whenever I use True Image's USB boot tool, it only creates the new C drive partition that is the same size as the original 100gb drive instead of fully using the 240gb space.Īs you can see, I have 111.78gb of unallocated space, and 12gb recovery partition (maybe from Acer as it's an Acer laptop). I am able to successfully load the image onto the 240gb drive, but I am not figuring out how to initialize/allocate the extra space into the same partition. I had a 100gb drive that I created a recovery file/image.






Windows 10 add unallocated space to partition